Qualifying- Spanish Grand Prix, 2008

Renault’s Fernando Alonso nearly pulled off a miracle for his fellow countrymen in Barcelona on SaturdaySpanish GP afternoon, but it was Kimi Raikkonen who pipped him for pole position for Ferrari right at the end of a dramatic qualifying session for the Spanish Grand Prix.

Now we have to wait and see on Sunday who was running less fuel, but the indications are pretty clear… Just so you know, the last seven pole sitters have gone on to win the Spanish Grand Prix. Could Alonso provide the exception to the rule?

The full provisional grid is as follows :

1 Kimi Räikkönen
2 Fernando Alonso
3 Felipe Massa
4 Robert Kubica
5 Lewis Hamilton
6 Heikki Kovalainen
7 Mark Webber
8 Jarno Trulli
9 Nick Heidfeld
10 Nelsinho Piquet
11 Rubens Barrichello
12 Kazuki Nakajima
13 Jenson Button
14 Timo Glock
15 Nico Rosberg
16 Sebastien Bourdais
17 David Coulthard
18 Sebastian Vettel
19 Giancarlo Fisichella
20 Adrian Sutil
21 Anthony Davidson
22 Takuma Sato

Source: Formula1

Categories: 2008 Season, Formula 1

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: